Skip To Content

Aaron Bush

Band Director, Foxborough High School
Aaron Bush

Aaron W. Bush is the director of bands at Foxboro High School. As a teacher and conductor, Aaron directs the Foxboro High School Concert Band, Wind Ensemble, Marching Band, Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Lab Band, and teaches courses in Music Theory. Continuing a rich tradition of musical excellence, the Foxboro bands have received state, regional, and national recognition at festivals under Mr. Bush’s direction, including the Jazz Ensemble’s selection as an Essentially Ellington Jazz Festival & Competition finalist in 2019.

Prior to joining the music staff in Foxboro, Aaron was the Director of Middle School Bands in Needham, Massachusetts. Under his direction, performing ensembles in Needham consistently received state, regional, and national recognition. His groups regularly performed as MICCA gold medal recipients at Boston Symphony Hall, and were frequently invited to perform at state and national festivals as premier concert hour ensembles.

As a guest clinician, adjudicator, and conductor, Aaron is highly sought-after in the New England area. He has directed numerous jazz and wind ensembles across the greater New England area including the Northeast, Western, Southeast MMEA and Vermont districts. In addition to his work in Foxboro Public Schools, Aaron is the director of the Festival Jazz Ensemble for the South Shore Conservatory Summer Music Festival in Hingham, MA and serves as a faculty member at the Foxboro Jazz Improvisation Camp.

In 2014, Aaron was named as a finalist for the National GRAMMY Music Educator Award. In 2016, he was named as “One of the Nation’s Top 50 Educators Who Make A Difference” by School Band and Orchestra Magazine.

Aaron received his undergraduate degree in Music Education and Saxophone Performance from the University of Massachusetts Amherst and his masters degree in Music Education from The Boston Conservatory. He currently serves as a member of both the MMEA Southeastern District and the MICCA Executive Board. His mentors include Stephen C. Massey, George Murphy, Ted Hagarty, Malcolm W. Rowell, jr., Daniel Lasdow, and Lynn E. Klock.